Gratitude Trio

After 11 years of existence, Gratitude Trio releases on September 2nd 2022 its 4th album «BIRTH» on the famous Belgian label W.E.R.F. RECORDS in partnership with Mercury and Collectif Koa.

Protagonists Jeroen Van Herzeele, Alfred Vilayleck and Louis Favre worked for more than a year on this new album, continuing to develop the musical framework of the previous album: a blend of sensitivity and groove, contemplative vocals and raging solos.

Mixing acoustic and electronic sounds, the compositions reflect realities that inhabit them: to let oneself be touched by the beauty and the dark sides of life, to be amazed by Nature, to accept what we cannot change, to create bonds, to commit ourselves to fulfill ourselves.

A music that is both sophisticated and organic, with an energy and boldness that characterize them. The first single out of this album is the titletrack «BIRTH» officially released on 20 May 2022. Enjoy this cosmic and spiritual electronic jazz trip.

Line up  

  • Jeroen Van Herzeele: tenor saxophone, EWI, modular synth
  • Alfred Vilayleck: electric bass
  • Louis Favre: drums, percussions, voice 


  • Michel Andina: zither, dilruba
  • Héloïse Van Herzeele: choir
  • Selim Van Herzeele: choir
  • Anne Van Der Plasche: choir

Gratitude Trio - BIRTH

Press review

You will find crawling and vibrating sax euphoria, incarnated in the last record BIRTH of the Belgian/French power trio Gratitude Trio, a musical macramé emulsion of electro acoustic sounds, from where spring out sparks that give a rainy fire joy dimension to this meditative jazz record.” Read +
Samuel Heyndrickx