With “Dance of Insoumission”, the Montpellier jazz ensemble is a project that draws its musical inspiration from the music of Eastern European countries – notably Serbia, Bulgaria, Macedonia and Romania – and from the philosophical idea of insubordination, described by thinkers such as Hakim Bey.

With : Alfred Vilayleck [direction, composition & Electric bass], Matthieu Chédeville [soprano saxophone], Armel Courrée [ alto saxophone], Jérôme Dufour [tenor saxophone], Pascal Bouvier [trombone], Daniel Moreau [keyboard], Julien Grégoire [Drums], Caroline Sentis [voice, singing]