Gratitude Trio

BELGIAN/FRENCH JAZZ

Gratitude Trio is a Belgian/French band based in Brussels known for their strength and sensitivity that opens people’s hearts. The music of this power trio is tinged with spacy sounds, African rhythms, sexy grooves, endless trances, sensitive ballads, crazy free jazz and a large dose of unpredictable.

Gratitude exists since 2010 and has performed in prestigious venues in Europe. Their two first albums « Gratitude » and « alive » released in 2012 and 2015 on the label el NEGOCITO Records have been very well received by the critics (Le Soir, De Standaard, Jazzaround) and the enthusiastic audience. The 3rd album Gratitude III was released in April 2018: new sound, new approach, but same soul. The voice and EWI (Electronic Wind Instrument) enrich the sound palette while the musicians have developed a new way to create together.

The new album “BIRTH” will be released on September 2022 on the famous Belgian label W.E.R.F. RECORDS in partnership with Mercury and Collectif Koa. A blend of sensitivity and groove, contemplative vocals and raging solos. A music that is both sophisticated and organic, with an energy and boldness that characterize them.

Line up

  • Jeroen Van Herzeele: tenor sax, EWI, effects
  • Alfred Vilayleck: electric bass
  • Louis Favre: drums, percussions, vocals

Gratitude Trio - BIRTH

Projects

BIRTH

BIRTH

Gratitude Trio releases its 4th new album "BIRTH" on the famous Belgian label W.E.R.F. RECORDS: a blend of sensitivity and groove, contemplative vocals and raging solos.

In the Newspaper

OCTOBER 2018 
“(…) research, groove, swong, never a dull moment”
Idem Mag

 

JUNE 2018 – MAD JAZZ
“a third album burning, rich, between trance and madness, spatial sounds and sensual ballads”
Jean-Claude Vantroyen

 

Events

Other groups

Grand Ensemble Koa

Grand Ensemble Koa

CONTEMPORARY JAZZ ROCK
Kunzit

Kunzit

CONTEMPORARY JAZZ SEXTET
Peemaï

Peemaï

ETHNIC GROOVE
Nefertiti

Nefertiti

illustrated concert for family
Sandra Cipolat Trio

Sandra Cipolat Trio

poetic jazz

Newsletter

Send

Gratitude Trio

JAZZ BELGO-FRANÇAIS

Gratitude Trio est un groupe belgo-français basé à Bruxelles caractérisé par une force et une sensibilité qui touche le cœur de son public. La musique de ce power trio est teintée de sonorités spatiales, de rythmes africains, de grooves sexy, des transes sans fin, de ballades sensibles, de free jazz et d’une grande dose d’imprévus.

Gratitude existe depuis 2010 et a joué dans de prestigieux lieux et festivals en Europe. Leurs deux premiers albums « Gratitude » et « alive » ont été réalisés en 2012 et 2015, sous le label el NEGOCITO Records, très bien accueillis par les critiques (Le Soir, De Standaard, Jazzaround) et par un public enthousiaste. Le troisième album « Gratitude III » est sorti en avril 2018 : nouveau son, nouvelle approche mais même spirit. La voix et l’EWI (Electronic Wind Instrument) enrichissent la palette sonore du trio et les musiciens ont développé une nouvelle manière de créer ensemble.

Le quatrième dernier album « BIRTH » sortira en septembre 2022 sur le prestigieux label belge W.E.R.F. RECORDS , en partenariat avec Mercury et Collectif Koa. Un mélange de sensibilité et de groove, de chant contemplatif et de solos rageurs. Une musique à la fois sophistiquée et organique, avec toujours une énergie et un sens du risque qui les caractérisent.

Distribution

  • Jeroen Van Herzeele : saxophone ténor, EWI, synthé modulaire
  • Alfred Vilayleck : basse électrique
  • Louis Favre : batterie, percussions, voix

Gratitude Trio - BIRTH

Projets

BIRTH

BIRTH

Gratitude Trio sort 4e nouvel album "BIRTH" sur le label belge W.E.R.F. RECORDS : un mélange de sensibilité et de groove, de chant contemplatif et de solos rageurs.

Dans le journal

OCTOBRE 2018 
« […] de la recherche, du groove, du swing, jamais d’ennui. »
Idem Mag

JUIN 2018 – MAD JAZZ
« Un troisième album brûlant, riche, entre transe et folie, sons spatiaux et ballades sensuelles. »
Jean-Claude Vantroyen

Les autres groupes

Grand Ensemble Koa

Grand Ensemble Koa

jazz rock contemporain
Kunzit

Kunzit

SEXTET DE JAZZ CONTEMPORAIN
Peemaï

Peemaï

ETHNIC GROOVE
Nefertiti

Nefertiti

concert illustré jeune public
Sandra Cipolat Trio

Sandra Cipolat Trio

jazz asymétrique et poétique

Newsletter

Envoyer